Mother’s Day and TBV 5 day Cleanse

Hi everyone!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. The last few weeks have been INSANE with finals, work, packing, and trying to keep my sanity. I was more stressed than I like to be, which meant paying extra attention to eating well and sleeping lots. All things considered, I think I did fairly well in keeping my life balanced, despite the stresses. I even treated myself to an hour massage 😉 much needed. Last Friday was a crazy day of moving out, working for 6 hours, and then driving home. My dad and Hunchie came to pick me up and help me move out/clean the whole apartment. They are such troopers. Supermen, both of them! We got home at 1:30am Saturday morning, leaving time to go shopping for a Mother’s Day present with Emily. We found the perfect gift! Along with a card reading, “You are a good mom. That is all.” HA. Don’t worry, she really does know how much we love her.

Image

Mother’s Day breakfast was a feast. Definitely meant taking a break from my usual healthy eating. But I need that sometimes, and I felt NO guilt at all. I’m good most of the time, so what’s some stuffed french toast on a special occasion? 🙂 I did opt out of the caramel sauce, whipped cream, macadamia nuts (purely because I don’t like them), and chemical-infused syrup (I prefer pure organic maple syrup – straight from the tree). It was fantastic, and fantastically pretty!!

ImageImage

I decided I would do the TBV 5 day Cleanse to begin the summer. The Blonde Vegan is one of my FAVORITE bloggers. So much good stuff there. So I made my first smoothie today for breakfast, along with some warm lemon water. I decided that my mom’s blender does not work very well..it left chunks of kale and mint leaves that were making me gag. So I have decided to postpone the cleanse until I get a really good blender, and a juicer! I was so eager to try this cleanse!! But it will have to wait. It will be easier and more satisfying when I have the right equipment 🙂

Image

I have a week of absolutely nothing (!!!!!!!!) before I start working at Superior Physical Medicine for the summer. The only thing that makes this summer less than perfect is the fact that I am a few hundred miles away from Adam. Missing him is so hard, and I can only hope that we will see each other as often as we did last summer. But I try not to let that make me any less happy. Times are good, and I can’t wait to see what the summer holds. Hoping for positive vibes, positive thoughts, and a more positive me 🙂

 

Leave a comment